The purpose of the Digital Transgender Archive (DTA) is to increase the accessibility of transgender history by providing an online hub for digitized historical materials, born-digital materials, and information on archival holdings throughout the world.
The GLBT Historical Society collects, preserves, exhibits and makes accessible to the public materials and knowledge to support and promote understanding of LGBTQ history, culture and arts in all their diversity.
The Lesbian, Gay, Bisexual, Transgender, and Queer+ Collection is part of the Jean Byers Sampson Center for Diversity in Maine. It consists of collections of personal papers and archives of organizations active in the LGBTQ+ communities of Maine. The manuscript collections date from the 1970s to the present. There are also rare or unique print materials about the community (all 1970s or later), including a unique series of 42 newspapers by community groups around the state. The collection focuses on historical sources, excluding creative works of fiction or art, unless such works document the community.
The collections of the Library of Congress tell the rich and diverse story of LGBTQ+ life in America and around the world. This research guide serves as an introduction into the excellent collection of LGBTQ+ resources available at the Library of Congress
LGBT history has many places, events, and people connected to it, yet these sites and voices are not always recognized or preserved. We are striving to weave more of these important threads into our cultural narrative, starting with the diverse stories below.
Covers LGBT+ history and, more generally, gender and sexual history. It comprises elements of an almanac, archive, article, bibliography, book, encyclopedia, library, and museum.
